When you are wearing your favorite clothing, how do you feel (e.g. confident, sexy,
poised, powerful, etc)?
Mein Lieblingspullover gibt mir Schutz. (Auch irgendwie traurig…) Unaufälligkeit gepaart mit Kompetenz.
When you’re wearing something that is not quite right, how do you feel? What are the
feelings you want to avoid about the clothes you wear?
Ich mag es nicht, wenn ich nicht „richtig“ angezogen bin. Jogginghose, ohne BH etc. Dann bin ich nicht richtig im Tag angekommen. Schlimm ist auch, wenn man immer an einer Stellen zupfen und richten muss. Rutschende Strumfhosen, T-Shirts die ein bißchen zu kurz sind, Pullover mit zu langen Ärmeln…
Who do you consider to be your style icons? What is it about them that appeals to you?
Ikonen? Schauspieler oder Berühmtheiten taugen nicht zur Ikone. Es gibt aber Frauen, deren Stil ich bewundere: Catherine, meike, Frau Burow oder Signora Rossi um nur einige zu nennen.
What are some words that describe styles that you like in theory, but are not quite you?
Verspielt, niedlich, sexy, cool
Look over your answers from last week on history, philosophy, culture, community, activities, location, and body. List at least 15 words that you associate with your answers. Thinkabout descriptive words, moods, and feelings you associate with these things:
Pflegeleicht, souverän, selbstsicher, sparsam, hochwertig, gemütlich, nachhaltig, retro, unkompliziert, Oh Mann fünzehn Worte!
bemerkenswert, warmherzig, kompetent …fehlen noch drei…weiblich, almodisch,
Are there other words you would like to add to this list? What other words describeyour core style?
Noch mehr Wörter?
Look over the answers to all of the questions above. If you had to narrow your list to only3-5 words to describe you, which words would you choose?
weiblich, souverän, in meiner Mitte
